About Peach Country Tractor
The company’s first location, James L. Eastlack & Sons, was on the corner of Mullica Hill Road and Richwood Road. James L. Eastlack & Sons was established as a Ford Dealer in 1917. Steve and Jodie Smith purchased the company in 1987 and changed the name to Peach Country Ford Tractor.
In September 1989, the Smith Brothers moved Peach Country to its current location on Route 322 in Richwood. The company’s name was then changed to Peach Country Tractor.
The Smith family’s success and hard-work ethic can be attributed to the late Fred Smith. He started a peach and apple farm, Fred Smith Orchards, in Sewell. After realizing that the agricultural industry was changing, the Smith brothers decided to purchase an equipment dealership, with the help of their father, Fred. Peach Country Tractor was the perfect complement to Fred Smith Orchards. The Smith’s stopped farming in 2004 and have been concentrating on their equipment dealership, mulching business, small engine/lawn mower repair, diesel engine and heavy equipment repair, and starter-alternator business.
Your Landscape Supply Experts
- Family Owned & Operated
- Over 30 Years of Experience
- 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
- Services for Commercial & Residential Sectors